THUD THUD… DIDN’T WAIT FOR THE EXPECTED

That night I wished I could reach home sooner the better.

Thinking about that day made me feel like when am gonna put down my paper. Walking down to parking-lot while waving goodbye for the day made me smile which started early 4:30 AM. Down the way, I could see my brothers bike which was ready to take me back home. While searching for the key in pocket, eyes slipped into the watch and it was 11:56 PM, ten minutes more to reach home. Safeguarded ID Card into bags pocket and started the bike with the helmet on quickly to reach home. While riding all that was in my mind was how long I will b able to sleep as I had to log at 5:30 AM and it was already 12:02 AM. As my sleep surpassed my mind I got into flyover to take the highway to home. Within moments I cursed myself after realized being running out of fuel. Without stopping I let the bike to move on as I knew there won’t be any petrol bunk at this time and the bike slowly halted. I started looking around for help and few vehicles passed by in-between where even rickshaw drivers also dint showed mercy towards my help request.

Realizing that I should push bike more than 5 km now to reach home was nothing less than a hell like situation for me after a hell of a day where I had to work for 18 hrs as my system trapped me into trouble. As I started pushing my bike I still looked around for help and remembered my brother happily for not filling petrol after last use which helped me to push bike almost 1 km as remembering him a lot in that joy-filled my mouth with happiness. Now everything got changed as I started thinking about people who used to land into trouble at night and was thinking how they could find help as I lost all hope.

Thud…thud…thud…thud…The noise of a bullet slowed down behind me and a voice came asking “Kya Hua“(What happened) and I replied, “Petrol Khali Hogaya“(Petrol got emptied). Even before I finished replying he continued “Madad chayiye?” (need help?) “Chal baitt” (sit on the bike). I got on the bike and he pushed my bike with his legs keeping on my bike with me being on my bike. I got relaxed and realized that those guys are going somewhere far as I could find backpacks tied to their bike. There was a need for me to deviate from the highway to reach home and so I signaled them”Bhai, is taraf jaana h mere ko“(Brother, I need to go this way). He asked “Kitna door h“(how much distance) to which I replied “paass mei h, mein khud chal sakta h“(it’s nearby only, I can go myself) and in a jerk he pushed my bike towards that side letting my bike to roll quickly so that I don’t need to take much effort. Even before I could realize that or ask anything or thank them,… Thud ….thud…thud ..thud… the bullet rolled away.Just a random flash and all I could see was the bullets number plate, “An Army bullet..!!!” the bike which I dreamed of always in my life and now I got help from some army people who didn’t bother to look whom they were helping and they just vanished with that thud….thud….thud…thud being vanishing away.

The men who helped me, the men who didn’t reveal anything, the men who didn’t expect anything back in return, NOT EVEN A THANK YOU.

If I don’t thank you both at least now, when can I??? THANK YOU FOR HELPING ME OUT IN HELL LIKE SITUATION BROTHERS.

6 Replies to “THUD THUD… DIDN’T WAIT FOR THE EXPECTED”

  1. I always remember this incident and the joy on ur face while narrating it the next day….salute the army men who relentlessly serve the needy no matter how big or small the need is . Jai hind..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I was very much excited to come to office that day… And I could see you much more excited after listening to the army part …yea… Their help s very much appreciated always in life…

      Like

  2. Good about your brother… For not fueled…. Sometimes when hardtimes comes we feel it to be bad time…. The reality is that during hardtimes comes real unforgettable experiences.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment